All Things are Possible


SONY DSC

I was so excited for this new year, I even chose as my “verse of the year” Psalm 85:12 “Indeed, the Lord will give what is good, And our land will yield its produce”

I was expecting something exciting and “good” in my own eyes…  but these few days of the year have only brought doubts… uncertainty, circumstances that make me think that the most “possible” option for every espect of my life will be what I have never wanted…

But the Lord has been good, and His Word has given me hope… And He has helped me to realize that when we only focus on what’s humanly “possible” we forget that with our God, and for our God “ALL Things are Possible” even the “impossible” things.

Sometimes the humanly “possible” makes us forget the God of the Bible, the all-mighty God, the God of miracles, the Creator, the God that became man, our Savior that has brought us and helped us this far. And as the Israelites who wandered 40 years in the wilderness, we may feel the same way, but we will lack nothing, AND WE MUST BELIEVE HE IS GOOD, and let us delight in who He is, let us press on to know the God of love. And even against all possible thing let us believe that He, indeed, will give what is good. He is a good father that wants to give good gifts to His children, not scorpions or snakes (Luke 11.) He will not withhold good things from those who walk uprightly (Psalm 84:11,) He has sown joy for us, and we will see His goodness… We must remember we already have seen, and tasted His goodness…

I found this poem in a book I was reading… it was what I needed to read, it was what the Lord had been teaching me so kindly…

Only Believe
Paul Rader 1879-1938

Fear not, little flock, from the cross to the throne,
From death into life He went for His own;
All power in earth, all power above,
Is given to Him for the flock of His love.

Fear not, little flock, He goeth ahead,
Your Shepherd selecteth the path you must tread;
The waters of Marah He´ll sweeten for thee,
He drank all the bitter in Gethsemane.

Fear not, little flock, whatever your lot,
He enters all rooms, “the doors being shut,”
He never forsakes; He never is gone,
So count on His presence in darkness and dawn.

Only believe;
All things are possible, only believe,
Only believe;
All things are possible, only believe.

